THOUGHTS: Chad Ocho/Johnson?

Leave a comment

August 16, 2012 by Courtney

What do we think about Chad and his recent activities? I am subject to suspicion and I want to hear his side of the story. It seems a little uncharacteristic, right? Some would say no, but only because they are non-bengals/ocho/party pooper people who don’t enjoy a good touchdown celebration.

I say it seems a little uncharacteristic. My investigative skills are coming out:
1) He’s never gotten in legal trouble in the past. Yes, with the league but not legal legal trouble.
2) 42 days of marriage? I mean doesn’t the man seem a little more committed than that? He’s the same guy who made a checklist of all the names of the cornerbacks that he was going to beat and hung it in his locker before the season. He’s the same guy who tweets about going to a field and running routes at like 10 pm at night. That sounds like commitment to me.
3) I think he’s a fun guy…and fun guys just don’t head-butt their wives. (think Legally Blonde, “happy people just don’t shoot their husbands,” thank you Elle Woods)

So maybe he did it. Maybe I’m wrong, but the optimist in me would sure hope there is more to this story than what has been revealed.

And I am not by any means condoning domestic violence. He straight up messed up. I just don’t think we should judge his general character by this one move. It should not define or ruin his career.

All in all, he’s had a great career, he messed up once, and hopefully he can find somewhere to play again. I know I’d sure like to see #85 on that field again.

Leave a Reply

Meet Courtney!

Join 314 other followers

Categories

